leather and lilac

zara leather jacket, bloomingdale’s cashmere sweater, mara hoffman skirt with DIY stripes, asos clutch, noble town vintage arrow necklace, forever 21 bracelet, h&m hinged ring, gifted purple stone rings, boutique 9 heels

I’m so psyched to finally take photos in my new leather jacket.  It’s exactly what I’d been looking for: structured shoulders, quilted sleeves, an excess of zippers… basically the perfect item to add an air of nonchalant cool to any outfit.  Expect to see a lot of it.

You might be wondering why I defaced a perfectly good silk skirt with fabric paint… well, I managed to spill mustard on this skirt the first time I wore it, and I tried so hard to scrub out the stain I actually removed the blue dye.  But I didn’t want to throw it away, so I just let it mope at the back of my closet for about a year.  Eventually the answer came to me: paint a design over the weirdly discolored area to cover/distract from said discoloration.  I like it.  What do you think?

Happy no pants tuesday!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “leather and lilac

  1. duckalicious says:

    I love what you did to the skirt! I’m definitely stealing it if I ever happen to have a ketchup/red wine/blood (hopefully not) accident :D

  2. Rebecca says:

    NICE! Love your jacket!

  3. Sandstorm says:

    1. love the jacket!!!!

    2. was wondering why you would DIY a Mara Hoffman until I read the description…”oh THAT skirt….” I’m glad you finally found a solution!

  4. Karen says:

    Jody,

    Love your blog and also the pixie cut! I’m also a short haired gal and Denver and have yet to find a stylist who can nail this cut. Do you mind my asking who cuts your hair?

    Thanks, Karen

  5. I love this outfit from head to toe and I want to steal your shoes! lol… :) I have scrolled through your blog and just love your style! Check out my blog when you have time :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 366 other followers

