cotton candy

polo ralph lauren shirt, asos skirt, vintage scarf and belt, river island clutch, forever 21 necklace, urban outfitters bracelet, DIY painted wedges, nails in essie play date

Ok, I’m really being a slave to the spring trends today.  The fifties silhouette, the candy colors… I’m sorry.  There’s just no excuse for this type of shameless copycat-ing.  Sadly, my favorite part of this look isn’t very noticeable in these photos: this skirt is pretty sheer, so I wore a coral miniskirt as a slip, which showed through and created an ombre effect!  So the skirt actually looks more pink at the waist and more blue toward the hem, which I found pretty cool.

Thoughts?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “cotton candy

  1. Love yr style! hope to see more of yr looks

  2. Sylwia says:

    Hi! I’ve found your blog by Chicismo and I like your outfits! What do you think about following each other?:) Please let me know on my blog:)

  3. Cecilia says:

    Recently knew your blog! You have a fantastic style!
    Love your sandals!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 383 other followers

