bubbly

american apparel tank, forever 21 necklace, panther bracelet, and tiger ring, asos skirt, urban outfitters tiger bangle (similar here), vintage clutch, zara heels (painted red)

I didn’t expect this skirt to have a bubble hem, and I originally planned to return it because of that one reason.  But the pleating and shimmery patterned fabric convinced me to overlook the weird shape of the skirt.  And normally I’d balance such a short hemline with a long sleeved top, but it’s 95 degrees out here and I’m not completely insane.

Thoughts?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

15 thoughts on “bubbly

  1. Hallie says:

    I like the skirt, almost buy the same patten pants…:)

    • kate says:

      I was debating between the skirt and the pants! I wish they made a little jacket to match, then I’d buy all three!

  2. laerenir says:

    You find the most interesting backgrounds…(I think I drove by that place when I was in CO back in 2008-or not)…very cool colors

    • kate says:

      Thanks! I actually feel like I’m always taking pictures in the same place. Finding more interesting spots and backgrounds is one of my new goals!

  3. sasha says:

    very pretty outfit….great decision to keep the skirt i am curious though..are those sandals red at the back…i ask because i a;ways see the orange ones…and if they are did you get them recently…i really love these sandals but i missed out when they were in the stores..let me kno please
    kisses :)
    apologies for all the questions but i love your blog

  4. sasha says:

    im so crazy ..just read your label and realized you painted them ..so sorry…you are a gem and so smart to do that
    kisses :)

    • kate says:

      Yeah the only place I’ve found these sandals still for sale is on eBay, and the sellers want $100 for them! If you find a pair for cheaper let me know – I wish I had bought them in black as well…

  5. love your necklace!

    p.s. I’m having a giveaway if you’d like to check it out!
    devorelebeaumonstre.com xx

  6. Flawless. I honestly love the outfit head to….heel!

  7. Beth says:

    I love it! I also love the sexy model scowl In the first pic! Hotness

  8. loving this outfit. Might try those colors, since I’ve got the same shoes!

  9. michelle says:

    I’ve been obsessed with that emerald green, good that you kept it. amd matched with red makes it kind of sultry ;) great look!

    Hope youre doing good, heard the news…so sad about what happened. Are you close to the area?

  10. Rikki says:

    Kate, I do have one thought: the next time you are home you need to come over and help me plan my wardrobe… for the next year. Kthanksbye.

  11. thierryjan says:

    nice look, the photos are very beautiful.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 376 other followers

