uniform

blouse c/o shopakira, thrifted diane von furstenberg skirt, vintage earring (as brooch), zara heels

Lately I’ve taken to wearing a uniform of sorts.  It consists of a blouse, buttoned all the way up and tricked out with collar tips or a necklace, a miniskirt or shorts, and a pair of heels.  I just love how a covered up, almost nerdy shirt looks so sharp and unexpected with a shorter hemline.  So I was beyond excited to receive this awesome blouse from shopakira, and I immediately had to work it into my uniform.  It’s sheer and lightweight for those balmy summer days, but the opaque panel at the front offers coverage where it’s most needed.

Thoughts?

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “uniform

  1. Lidiya says:

    You have amazing style. Love your outfit. I am your new follower from Istanbul, if you can join to my blog too I will appreciate this too much.
    Lidiya Ostafiychuk
    http://www.Lindissimaa.blogspot.com

  2. Hallie says:

    a perfect combination, good found for that skirt too!:)

  3. Thierryjan says:

    I love this style , pretty blog…

  4. love the shoes! very similar to a pair of stuart weitzman’s i love, but the zara price tag is much better!

    xx theflossylife

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 375 other followers

