feels like fall

image

image

image

image

image

forever 21 blazer, jeans, and tank, thrifted vintage scarf, vintage heels from ready to wear vintage on etsy, b. makowsky bag, bangles from Costa Rica/little India, chameleon ring from moon raven designs on etsy (worn as scarf pin)

So today is the first day it’s felt like fall here in Denver.  I was beginning to feel like a crazy person, since all the other bloggers I follow have been talking about the “tricky” weather for a while now.  But apparently last month was the 2nd hottest August on record here, so I’m not crazy after all.  Anyway, I am more than happy to transition into fall, because fall means layers, and layers mean I get to wear more of my favorite clothes at the same time!  I went for somewhat preppy, with a lot of mixed prints, including two different leopard prints.  (I promise in my next post I will not wear any leopard).  We’re grilling out today – surprise, surprise – and I’m excited for shrimp skewers and WINE.

Thoughts?

Tagged , , ,

4 thoughts on “feels like fall

  1. jeanne says:

    Great name for a fashion blog. I love transitioning from summer to fall, being able to add a piece here and there to existing outfits and voila a whole new look. Great look!

  2. Andrea says:

    Love what you’ve done Kate! Gorgeous outfit fit for a lovely September day. Glad the shoes worked out.

  3. Beth says:

    love the jacket

Leave a Reply

