fresh air

image

image

image

image

image

tibi dress, forever 21 necklace, asos clutch, jessica simpson shoes, revlon topspeed nail polish in stormy, american apparel nail polish in neon yellow

I’d been stalking this dress for months until a few weeks ago when it went on sale on gilt.  The intense beaded and padded shoulders, plus the awesome open back and flattering cut make it one of my favorite purchases ever.  I can’t wait to pair it with some gray tights and bust it out again in the winter months.  But yesterday I went for an easy, summery look for a dinner at Fruition.  I would have taken some food photos, but my giant camera doesn’t quite fit in this clutch…

Thoughts?

Tagged , ,

8 thoughts on “fresh air

  1. bonkasaurus says:

    this dress is gorgeous! the accents on the shoulders are beautiful and you paired it well with the necklace.

    -Bianca at http://theinbetweengirls.wordpress.com/

  2. Cecily says:

    Amazing dress, the cut, the beaded, everything of it, its perfect. Would love to see it on a winter look!

    xx

  3. Olivia says:

    Love this cute dress, you are really cute 🙂

  4. Ashly Sands says:

    LOVE it in that color!!! I am so honored that I impressed the No Pants Tuesday girl 😉 Kate, your blog is awesome… CONGRATS! XOXO

  5. rachel says:

    Really cute clutch, BCBG makes a very similar one (and I have a very similar but not as nice one from Goodwill, too!). Cool to find your blog, I’m about to move to Denver and am checking out Denver bloggers!

Leave a Reply

