let’s LOOK at each other’s BOOKS

forever 21 sweater, american apparel leggings, asos clutch, diy painted shoes from glitterdivaz.com

So today’s outfit makes the point that mardi gras wear can also be everyday wear!  With nude accessories and a bright printed sweater, these shiny green spandex leggings are totally appropriate for all occasions, including but not limited to: brunch with your grandmother (god knows she’s probably still dressing like it’s the 80’s), court appearances, work, sporting events, and of course church.  Ok, maybe today I just felt like a crazy person, so I decided to dress like one.  You gotta at least give me credit for incorporating a “themed parties only” item into my outfit.  Be happy it’s not the gorilla suit.

Thoughts?

Tagged , , ,

8 thoughts on “let’s LOOK at each other’s BOOKS

  1. Jennifer says:

    I love your sweater it so cute! 🙂 Jen xoxo http://mystylisticlife.wordpress.com

  2. Beth says:

    I am obsessed with the new header 🙂

  3. LOVE your leggings! and the way everything in this look is mutely tied together!

    XO Sahra
    EffortlessCool

  4. this outfit is adorable, love that clutch and the colour of your wedges! its great how well you pull off those leggings, wish I could do that!

  5. Sandstorm says:

    I’ve been waiting for the “Mardi Gras wear as day wear / court appearance” entry!!! When will “Mardi Gras as day wear / job interview” be posted??

  6. tiffanybessa says:

    I wish that I could pull off those leggings! I love them!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

