pajama-rama

image

image

image

image

image

image

thrifted alfani blouse, a common thread jacket, urban outfitters shorts and tiger bangle, forever 21 panther bangle, vintage necklace, sunglasses from gaetana’s in nola, asos clutch, DIY painted nude wedges

I’m a little hesitant on the pajama-dressing trend that’s going on right now.  Done right, it can look relaxed and luxurious, but do it wrong, and it has the potential to look horribly sloppy and sad, like some strange Hugh Hefner costume.  So I started by dipping a toe in: none of these pieces are actual pjs, and I didn’t do the full matching pants and shirt bit.  But the patterned jacket and oversized silk blouse, paired with fluttery, could-be-for-bedtime shorts gives off the chill, slouchy vibe I was looking for.

Thoughts?

Tagged ,

5 thoughts on “pajama-rama

  1. Sandstorm says:

    Fuzzy buttflap onesie!! Fuzzy buttflap onesie!!

    I think you also named another halloween costume option

  2. Jennifer says:

    I like it, doesn’t look anything like pj’s 🙂 Jen xoxo http://mystylisticlife.wordpress.com

  3. halliedaily says:

    Aw….I love love love this outfits, the layers and different patterns are so perfectly together!!! and you are so beautiful!:)
    loving your blog and your style, do you mind if I am start following you:)

    • kate says:

      Thank you!
      I totally just started following you over the weekend after I saw your lookbook! I really dig your style too!

  4. duckalicious says:

    this jacket thing is very cool and goes so well with the red blouse. and the vintage necklace … *doez wantz*

    (OK, enough of me for today – stalkers need rest, too :D)

Leave a Reply

