first snowfall

forever 21 cape, wendy b. cashmere sweater, thrifted hat, elliot lucca bag, random leggings, boots from argentina, gifted gloves

I know, I was wearing shorts in my last outfit post!  But overnight Denver turned into a winter wonderland, with everything softened and muffled by the fresh snowfall.  Even my sad little front yard looked like a scene out of a Russian fairytale.  I’ve never liked the winter months (being from Chicago, where winter lasts 9 months out of the year!) but there’s something magical about that first snowfall.

Wow, this hat really shows off how horribly orange my hair has become.

Thoughts?

Tagged , , ,

6 thoughts on “first snowfall

  1. James Jago says:

    I love that cape! Your hair is perfectly orange for Halloween…

  2. Looks like we’re riding out the same storm! Love your cape with the leopard peeking out.
    xLaura

  3. Sandstorm says:

    AHHHHHHHHH!!!!

    (very excited about the snow. and you look great!)

  4. halliedaily says:

    Amazing snow !!! I always like to take pictures in the snow, but we just don’t have snow here!:D
    the cape is from F21? Aww…it’s amazin!

  5. blondehaus says:

    I can’t believe it snowed already! I love the little bit of cheetah print peeking out from your cape. Foxy!

  6. Beth says:

    Awesome! The second pic of you is STUNNING! I can’t believe you guys have snow already!

Leave a Reply

