black & white & red all over

h&m coat, vintage silk skirt (made from dress), vintage belt, myne clutch, house of harlow earrings, charles jourdan heels

This skirt started its life in the mid-80’s as a long sleeved dress with shoulder pads and a weird sash across the front.  When I first tried it on, it made me look like a poorly dressed foreign diplomat, and the moth holes eaten into the left armpit didn’t help.  Finally, I cut the top half off completely, creating a more modern looking tulip skirt.  Right now I think it looks just perfect peeking out from under a plaid trench, but in my next post I’ll show you the outfit underneath.

Thoughts?

Tagged , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “black & white & red all over

  1. Sandstorm says:

    me gusta!!

  2. shahanifudge says:

    the coat and clutch are adorable…i love the black and white..

  3. stylemailbox says:

    love your color blocking & your skirt is amazing. you look gorgeous!!

    come visit me!
    http://www.stylemailbox.blogspot.com

  4. love ur bag and coat! just perfect xoxo

    rainbowsandfairydust.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

