orange & black (& white)

h&m coat, forever 21 top, zara skirt, hype clutch, boutique 9 shoes, house of harlow earrings, vintage pink and gold cuff, urban outfitters tiger bangle, forever 21 giraffe and panther bangles (similar here), ring from per me in nola

Ok, I tried it: black and orange together.  By keeping the orange closer to a neon coral, and adding a nice graphic dose of black and white, I think I successfully kept my outfit out of Halloween territory (though I’m not brave enough to attempt this in October).  The silhouette of a peplum top and pencil skirt is one of my favorites at the moment.  I’m really enjoying playing up my feminine figure as my hair transitions from Justin Bieber to hockey mullet.  It’s kind of nice to remind the world – and myself – that I’m still a girl.

Happy no pants tuesday!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “orange & black (& white)

  1. So stylish and feminine, love your outfits! And that red top is killing me!!!
    xoxo,
    Fashionhypnotised girl

  2. I absolutely love your sense of style? You’re always wearing such on trend things (peplum and a pencil skirt is very Alexander McQueen) but you’re always wearing high street brands. Your posts look like really famous bloggers posts aswell 😀

    Nicole
    http://loyaltofashion.wordpress.com/

    xxx

  3. halliedaily says:

    Wow,,,everytime I see your outfit, I always want to say wow,,,that’s beautiful, all I wannt to do now is to go to F21 to get that top!

Leave a Reply

