tropical snow

forever 21 cardigan and giraffe bangle, topshop skirt, vintage sash (worn as headband), vintage sunglasses, aldo shoes, asos clutch and spike bracelet, urban outfitters tiger bangle

I’m finally back to taking some outfit photos after a week’s vacation!  It might be cold and snowy in Denver, but I’m just not feeling it today, so I paired my new tropical print skirt from Topshop with a leopard cardigan to shoo away those winter blues.

So guys, my hair has reached that point where I can’t do anything with it!  Styling it forward like a boy makes it cover my eyes, but parting it/styling it like long hair looks just as silly.  I knew it would reach this point eventually when I got my hair cut short, and I’ve been dreading it.  So far, I’ve resorted to headscarves, which are great, but I don’t look forward to styling my hair the same way every day for a year!  Seriously, if you have any tips, ideas, youtube videos, headband or hat stores, etc. that would help me, I would appreciate it a lot!

Thoughts?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “tropical snow

  1. Mirka says:

    I loove this outfit so much and I can’t wait for spring! I don’t have any tips for you regarding your hair,though, I’m sorry:( your troubles are all new to me:( please visit my blog if you have some time;) thank you!

    http://www.theblondzebras.blogspot.com

  2. halliedaily says:

    Wow,,,for this skirt!!!! the print is gorgeous!

  3. ola says:

    I love what you did with the two prints here. it works so well!
    re: the hair….have you tried styling it forward but pinning the pieces that are in your eyes off to the side?
    might be a cute way to switch it up…

    xx
    ola
    http://www.stylesbyola.com

    • kate says:

      That’s a good idea! I think as long as I can keep my monster sideburns behind my ears it would look good… Thanks!

  4. love how you mix the prints dear!
    follow my blog and i will follow you too!
    Decimal Shoes blog
    Decimal Shoes Web

  5. perfect fit, great combo

  6. inezanigbogu says:

    I love this clash of prints. It’s so fab.

Leave a Reply

