preppy pastel

forever 21 hat, sweater, jeans, and necklaces (worn as belts), asos clutch, boutique 9 heels, vintage bracelet, gifted ring

For some reason I’ve never liked wearing nautical-themed clothing.  Maybe it’s because I know nothing about boating, the sea, or what exactly looks good with navy blue, and I don’t want to pretend.  But I went against my instincts when I bought this sweater a few years ago, and I’m happy with it.  The sailboat motif looks so friendly, and the colors aren’t your typical red, white, and navy.  Today I paired it with jeans in a matching periwinkle blue and a few necklaces worn as belts to add another splash of color.  (Ok, it feels a little like I’m wearing a belly chain, hello 1996!)

Thoughts?

Also not sure why I closed my eyes in the last picture…

PANTS ON NO PANTS TUESDAY!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “preppy pastel

  1. ola says:

    hi Kate! this is so adorable. i love the sweater – good purchase 🙂 I agree with you I especially like how it’s not your typical color way. 🙂 great idea pairing it with those jeans!
    xxo

  2. Sandstorm says:

    Pants on no pants tuesday?! I’d be more upset, but I love the pants!

  3. YUP, that outfit would cheer up anyone. So cute!! Love that sailboat top 🙂

  4. Mirel says:

    Ohh woow i love your style ! follow you from now on !
    kisses

    http://fashionalphilosophy.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

