from the past

abercrombie jacket, cynthia rowley shirt, asos skirt (similar here) and clutch (similar here), sam edelman yelena sandals, gifted bracelet and rings

I bought this top back in high school; it’s one of the first nice things I purchased.  Somehow, I’ve never managed to wear it until today.  It’s an odd shape, and being completely backless, poses a serious undergarment challenge.    But today it was calling to me from the back of my closet, so I finally wore it with a denim jacket (this one dates back to 7th grade, when crop jackets were all the rage) and a pretty peach pencil skirt.  Topped off with my Sam Edelman heels and a complementary clutch, I like it so much, I just might wear it again in the next 6 years.

Thoughts?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “from the past

  1. The Daily Fashionista says:

    This is a very classy and pretty outfit. You look great!

  2. Capture the Streets says:

    I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. I think you have a great blog. To find out about the Versatile Blogger Award please go to: http://versatilebloggeraward.wordpress.com/vba-rules/

    All The Best,

    Capture The Streets

  3. stylecrumb says:

    I really like the clean sillouhette of the skirt paired with the slouchy top. It’s a gorgeousness combination.
    Following the lovely blog now.
    If you have the time could you stop by my blog, stylecrumb?
    – Karen.

  4. Beth says:

    AMAZING! I love the peach with the cool silver/grey tones!! Is that shirt sparkly or just lace-y?

  5. izzy says:

    Love your look so pretty!

  6. halliedaily says:

    Yeap! we love our old stuff! ❤ , but isn't it cool for being able to wear clothing when we were much younger? hehehe…

Leave a Reply

