in knoxville

vintage silk tee from secretlake on etsy, forever 21 necklace (similar here), asos skirt, river island clutch, charles jourdan gia sandals, nails in essie sand tropez and american apparel nail lacquer in l’esprit

I apologize for being absent from the blog for the last week or so.  My boyfriend and I just got back from his hometown of Knoxville, TN, where we visited his family and friends, hiked, ate delicious food, played various sports involving racquets, and most importantly, celebrated his mom’s graduation from her master’s program!  It was a busy and fun-filled weekend, and of course I only got around to taking one set of outfit photos.

But here they are!  I’m wearing this lovely mirror-print pencil skirt from Asos, which I adore for its longer length, somewhat looser fit, and Givenchy-esque design of mirrored palm trees, lagoons, and orchids.  Mirror-print is my favorite trend at the moment, and I hope that like the tribal print trend it will spend a long time on the runways and on the street.

Thoughts?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “in knoxville

  1. I like this outfit lots! I’m obsessed with print pencil skirts at the moment, they add a fun twist! x

  2. crazystylelove says:

    Wow, what a fabulous skirt! You look fantastic!

  3. halliedaily says:

    Wow…the blue silk is gogeous! I have my eyes on those skirt too! they look so good on you!

Leave a Reply

