late summer

086 112 - Copyamerican apparel tank, zara skirt (similar options here, here, here) and heels (similar here), DIY clutch

I was just cleaning out old files on my computer and came across these pictures I took back in August. For those of you who gave me advice on whether I should keep this skirt or not, thank you!  I ended up keeping it, as you can see, and it was a great staple for my summer wardrobe. In these photos I styled it with a simple tank and heels for one of those evenings when I didn’t feel like trying very hard. Now I have to figure out how to make it work into fall too (I’m thinking of wearing it with pointed pumps and a cashmere sweater), but first I need somewhere to wear it!

Thoughts?

Tagged , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “late summer

  1. So obsessed with that skirt!! I like the idea of a cashmere or oversized sweater and pointed toe pumps with it… Wear it on a date or a night out! xo
    http://www.frivolousfringe.com

    • kate says:

      Thanks! Haha you should get one too! (there are still some on ebay…) I am planning on wearing it out this weekend if the weather cooperates!

  2. Kate says:

    Love this outfit! That skirt is SO pretty.

  3. modee says:

    Amazing skirt! 🙂

Leave a Reply

