mod

188171 191forever 21 jacket (similar here), sweater (similar here and here), and pumps (similar), frontrowshop skirt, c/o the limited bag (sold out, similar here and here) and wristlet

I don’t usually like to wear pink for the same reason I don’t usually order white wine when I go out. I hate the stereotype that all women love certain things: the color pink, whipped cream flavored cocktails, Emily Dickinson novels, and bad romantic comedies. Oh, and we hate science and we’re scared of doing math, too. Am I the only one who gets unnecessarily upset when a bartender automatically suggests something fruity or floral to drink? Hell, everyone who finds out that my boyfriend and I have a both a chihuahua and a lab immediately assumes the chihuahua was my doing (it wasn’t). But today I thought, “Screw it, people will think what they want to think, I’m wearing pink!” And then I made up that rhyme about it. Ok, I’ll stop. Like my outfit?

Tagged , , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “mod

  1. BeingZhenya says:

    I am obsessed with your skirt! Love love love houndstooth pattern!
    ~Zhenya
    http://beingzhenya.com

  2. Meggie says:

    Kate it not too late to board a plane into the insane New Orleans fuckery.

    But seriously, Sando and I will miss you! And yes, I like your outfit.

    • kate says:

      “it is not too late to board a plane into the insane New Orleans fuckery”
      I’m going to hold on to this quote until I find the perfect time to bust it out…

  3. Nadia says:

    I agree with the first part of your statement, but fruity cocktails rock. (Just be heavy-handed with the rum, please!) Also, nice outfit 🙂

    • kate says:

      Oh, don’t get me wrong, I love a good fruity cocktail too! And for the record, I love white wine, and vodka is my best friend! It’s more the assumption “oh, you’re a woman, you must want a cosmo” that I take issue with. You keep on ordering your fruity rum drinks – extra booze – and be proud!

  4. whatwewear says:

    love this outfit!! such a fabulous and cool skirt!
    xx Vera & Rony
    http://wattwewear.com/

  5. Love the skirt! And love it with the pink 😉

  6. wllw says:

    I love this pairing! Pink looks so fab with hounstooth print! x

  7. Sandstorm says:

    I saw Cookie Dough vodka at Rouses yesterday. What is the world coming to…

  8. Sandstorm says:

    ps Round 1 of New Orleans fuckery is over, but there’s still time for NYE…

Leave a comment