more is more

044040032025052zara sequin blazer (similar option here, but if I had my pick I’d get this one), forever 21 chambray shirt, printed shirt (other options here, here, and here), necklace, and heels, h&m skirt ( similar here and here), hype clutch (similar here and here), urban outfitters tiger bangle (similar here)

I said it and I meant it: I’m not a ‘less is more’ kind of person! So to add a little more interest to my chambray shirt/pleather skirt combo I mixed in a printed top and handbag and added a pair of heels. Then I topped it off with a sparkly jacket and a statement necklace. I certainly didn’t just throw this outfit together, but I’m quite happy with the extra effort. AND I think the mostly neutral color palette keeps this look from being overwhelming.

Happy Friday!

Tagged , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “more is more

  1. ronyshapira says:

    I think this look is very chic, not overwhelming or over the top at all, but just right!
    xx
    http://wattwewear.com/

  2. mizzmash says:

    gorgeous outfit! please check out my blog, I do a lot of outfit of the days xo.

  3. Sandstorm says:

    I vote more is more!

Leave a comment