black and white

Untitled039093forever 21 top and skirt, modern design tungsten ring (c/o)

Creepy twin Kates!

This little set isn’t supposed to be reversible, but I just couldn’t help it. I’m all about matching sets right now – they provide the instant-outfit convenience of a dress with the versatility of separates. And an (almost) reversible set is like a reversible bikini – four outfits in one!. But more like a bikini for someone whose idea of working out is swearing at the tv through the first ten minutes of a Jillian Michaels workout, then retreating to the familiar comfort of her sofa. Or for someone living in a landlocked, water-restricted state. So basically, perfect for me.

Let’s move from the painful subject of bikinis and – ugh – working out to something more fun – accessories! I got this sweet tungsten carbide ring from Modern Design, and while I’m usually more of a gold jewelry person, I’m loving the modern, menswear vibe it has. Perfect to pair with a girly little set, and the only accessory this outfit really needs.

Happy Halloween!! I’m off to finish making costumes for my dogs…

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “black and white

  1. Loved both pieces and that you made them reversible!!!
    XO

  2. modee says:

    I love this set! So creative to turn it inside out! I wonder if they still have this in stock?!!

  3. That would be a hard decision to make the black one or white one. Gorgeous.

  4. Kate says:

    I love when things can be reversible. I love it both ways!

  5. whatwewear says:

    we love matching sets, this one is fabulous!!
    xx Vera & Rony

  6. CL says:

    Wow, never would have guessed that was F21. *resists visiting store* and a genius move reversing it.

  7. Sandstorm says:

    Ohhh this is fun!!!

Leave a comment